08 Jun Mathix goes math-tas-tic

We had an awesome turnout of 56 students in the school hall for our inaugural Nayland College Mathix competition.

 As usual our senior students stepped up and helped out as markers, as well as getting the set up completed.

Andrea Adair (Assistant Head of Mathematics) said,

“The year 9 and 10 students had a great time, and I think the ‘running’ mathix is definitely the thing. It was really entertaining to watch them, and a bit exhausting.”

Here is a list of the winning teams that will go on to the Interschool NelsoMathix in week 8.

Thanks to everyone for getting your students involved! It is appreciated by teachers and makes for a really fun competition.

Year 9 Winning Teams:

1st place  

  • Anushak Castaing   
  • Malachi Stephenson 
  • Zoe Jurgeleit                                      
  • Jessica MacBrayne       

2nd place

  • Gabby Watson
  • Rosa Stones
  • Emma McCrae
  • Jack McCarthy

Year 10 winning teams

1st place

  • Jasper Robers
  • Hayden Rose
  • Jack Edwards
  • Cosmo Chrystostomou-Koed

2nd place

  • Nico Pessione
  • Danny Ryan
  • Jaxon Marshall
  • Joe Galbraith

Ngā mihi,

Andrea Adair

Assistant HOLA Mathematics

By Nayland College Official