Term Dates and Holidays

Other Holidays


Section 65C of the Education Act 1989 states that every board shall ensure that all schools it administers are closed on Saturdays, Sundays and on the following days:

  • New Years Day
  • 2 January
  • Waitangi Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Easter Tuesday

  • Anzac Day
  • The Sovereign’s Birthday
  • Labour Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day
  • and the day observed in the locality in which the school is situated as anniversary day.